Client Reviews

REVIEWS BY CLIENTS

Absolutely the best CPA Centennial Colorado 80112! My small business has really grown the last few years and it was time to get some help. I have used accountants in the past, but they really didn't do much for me besides file a return. I was looking for someone to advise me on proper decisions from an accounting perspective. Jeanne is fantastic! She has helped me with my business and taken a lot of stress and worry off my plate. In addition to that, Jeanne is always prompt, responsive, and available when I need. I highly recommend Jeanne M Adams CPA!

Another tax season and we are happy to know that Jeanne will again be assisting us with our tax preparation and filing. I can hardly believe it has been 4 years since my original post below. Even though our tax preparation situation has somewhat simplified since then she still provides her great professional service in preparing our annual individual returns. I appreciate the secure document handling system that she has instituted and her responsiveness. I highly recommend her for any of your business or personal accounting needs. Original post from 4 years ago "Jeanne has been my CPA for the last 10 years. In addition to preparing my personal tax returns, she also prepares the payroll and tax returns for my S Corporation including quarterly reporting to Colorado Department of Revenue, Colorado Unemployment Insurance, and the IRS. Jeanne is very knowledgeable with 401K plans, SEP-IRA and all retirement plans. She is extremely organized, accurate, and knowledgeable and always has all of my documents prepared on time. She has a wonderful personality and easy to communicate with. I am very happy to be working with someone who is so affordable and reliable and provides such great service. I highly recommend her for your accounting needs.

My husband and I have been using Jeanne to do our taxes for more than 12 years. She is a very patient person. She would sit down with us and take some of our confusing and intimidating tax problems and simplify them so we understood. Jeanne is very knowledgeable and friendly, her pricing is very reasonable. We have yet to inquire about something in which she does not readily know the answer. We seriously value her services and hope she continues for years to come.


Jeanne is extraordinarily knowledgeable and organized. Her attention to detail is beyond compare. Jeanne has organized her practice to allow us to securely share documents. She is timely and professional with a keen eye for missing/incomplete documentation. We love Jeanne - she truly simplified or accounting tasks.

By Kerl Fredericks February 6, 2021


If you are looking for a CPA look no further. Jeanne is incredibly thorough, responsive, and honest. She knows her stuff and makes what is often a stressful process easier for all. Again, if looking for a CPA she is the one.

By Damon Eddy January 21, 2021


So many positive things to say about Jeanne made everything so stressful in a difficult situation. So much attention to detail as well as very, very organized. Loves to laugh and enjoys making every day her best! If you’re looking for a CPA Jeanne is the one!

By Tom Baca January 22, 2021


Jeanne is a great CPA! I run the daily operations at our company, Jeanne is always available for any accounting and tax questions I have in regards to our operations! She is great and punctual on all paperwork and tax documents that need to be filed! During COVID she was available and eager to help me file for all the PPP and grants/SBA loans! She streamlines all our accounting issues! Very professional, very fast, and extremely helpful! I definitely recommend Jeanne M Adams CPA

By Sterling Budka November 10, 2020

I own a towing company and have been through quite a few different accountants, but none have been as easy and thorough as Jeanne! All work is filed in a timely manner and with ease!

By Paul Budka November 10, 2020

I'm an independent contractor and Jeanne has been doing my taxes for years. She answers all my questions and is terrific to work with.

By Ruth Wedow February 25, 2020

Jeanne has been fantastic to work with, period. She is current with the ever changes tax codes/regulations - She is detailed in her work - easy to work with and has made good suggestions for my business. She responds quickly to questions I may have regarding quarterly filings, LLC and deduction questions and so on, and has given mean good advice I have come to trust. I don't write many reviews but I felt compelled to write one for Jeanne and her business. I'm happy I found a talented CPA who I trust with my sensitive information and since I found that in Jeanne, I wanted to let other folks know as well.

By Brian Harris February 24, 2020

I have been using Jeanne's firm for over 10 years and I believe I have received the best accounting advise I could ask for.  She is dedicated to knowing the latest nuances of her trade and her work speaks for itself.  You will be well served when you use her service.

By Kristin Chalfant April 8, 2018

Jeanne is one of the most thorough knowledgeable and reliable tax accountants out there! Highly recommend!!

By Laura McInnis April 4, 2018

Jeanne has been my accountant for two years doing my personal taxes, two businesses and payroll. Very pleased with every aspect! Highly recommended.

By Andrew Hicks April 4, 2018

I started a business and Jeanne has helped me with the process of getting all the tax issues taken care of. She has walked me through setting up my quick book and has been very patient with me in this process. She is very knowledgeable about taxes and accounting. I am grateful for all her help.

By Carla Simmons March 12, 2018

We have been using Jeanne as our CPA for our businesses and our personal taxes for about 10 years now. She is not only very knowledgeable but is very well organized. I can always call her when I have a question and she always answers her phone or gets back to me asap. I feel very comfortable with Jeanne and feel very confident in her expertise. I would highly recommend her as a CPA. Thank you, Jeanne!

By Jeff and Shawn Roy March 11, 2018

We started a business last year and were looking for a local tax person to help us file and make sure we were doing the books correctly. I really wasn't, so Jeannie spent the time and helped me learn how to use Quickbooks and put everything in the right way. She is very personable and easy to work with, so I'll definitely be using her again next year.

By Jason Jones March 10, 2018

I have used Jeanne for 4 years now and she always is friendly , knowledgeable, affordable and gets all of my returns completed in a timely manner.

By Joe Salmons March 8, 2018

Jeanne has been my CPA for the last 10 years. In addition to preparing my personal tax returns, she also prepares the payroll and tax returns for my small company including quarterly reporting to Colorado Department of Revenue, Colorado Unemployment Insurance, and the IRS. She is extremely organized, accurate, and knowledgeable and always has all of my documents prepared on time. She has a wonderful personality and easy to communicate with. I am very happy to be working with someone who is so affordable and reliable and provides such great service. I highly recommend her for your accounting needs.

By Kdmahnken February 08, 2016 at 10:37 AM

I have been with Jeanne for 9 years. She has been reasonable in her prices and has done a good job in doing my taxes over the years. I was audited and the IRS ended up owing me money. She is quick to respond to your needs. I highly recommend Jeanne Burns, CPA. Michael M

We have been working with Jeanne for several years and she has always provided excellent service, advice and dedication. Have had some very complicated tax returns over the years and Jeanne has always delivered. Great CPA and great human being. Highly recommend!

By Nyborgare February 09, 2016 at 11:49 AM

Highly Recommended

5.0

Jeanne has been doing our taxes since 2013. I have found her to be diligent, responsive, and informative while working through increasingly complicated personal taxes. I would highly recommend her for anyone needing a good CPA.

By Monica Slater February 09, 2016 at 10:57 AM

Great CPA

We have been with Jeanne for 9 years. She has been reasonable in her prices and has done a good job in doing my taxes over the years I use Jeanne for all my payroll; preparing financials with Quickbooks (She trained me); and for my S corporate and Individual returns.. Both my S Corporation and my Individual tax returns were audited for 3 years and both the IRS and Colorado ended up owing me money I am a member of a Partnership and Jeanne is very knowledgably with all the complex issues regarding a Partnership return and how this information flows into my S Corporation. She is quick to respond to your needs. I highly recommend Jeanne Burns, CPA. Michael M

By mmoody February 09, 2016 at 07:58 AM

Jeanne saved us from the IRS

5.0

We had used Turbo Tax for years, then one year we had made an error entering stock sales, (Turbo Tax didn't catch the error). We got a bill from the IRS for a large some of money. We had Jeanne review and redo and she was able to reduce the debt to the IRS by over half. Jeanne has done our taxes every year since, approx. 10 years now. She has always worked in our best interest and gotten us the maximum refund. She is quick to prepare, E-File and get us our refunds in an expeditious manner. We highly recommend Jeanne Burns. Rod C.

By Shermaine Cloyd February 08, 2016 at 05:48 PM

Outstanding CPA!

My husband and I have had a small business since 1993. We struggled through tax preparation every year until we found Jeanne Burns. She has been a godsend, handling our business and personal taxes this last eight years.
We absolutely recommend her service to you, and have found her expertise invaluable.

Dale Lahman
Golden Voice Inc.

Great CPA!

5.0

I have utilized Jeanne M Burns, CPA, PC for three years now, and I couldn't be happier with the service provided. I was tired of trying to complete my personal tax returns myself and that's when I sought out Jeanne. She has been very easy to work with and I know I can trust her with all of my tax questions. Highly recommend!

By rayberry66 February 02, 2016 at 08:25 AM

Tanya French El Mahi
Centennial, CO

February 9th, 2016
My husband and I have been going to Jeanne for over 15 years for our annual personal tax returns. She is the only reason I look forward to tax season. I would highly recommend her as she provides quality work at completive rates. I value her professional support and advice.

Our insurance agency has been using Jeanne Burns for the past 10 years and she has always done a wonderful job with both our monthly accounting reports and our quarterly and annual tax returns. She is prompt and very attentive to questions you might have. I am glad we found her and would highly recommend her if your looking for any type of accounting work.

By Scott Mankoff February 10, 2016 at 11:58 AM

Jeanne is a consummate professional. She is a "Value Added Asset" to any individual or business in providing the most up to date and well informed consultation for tax and estate planning. She has been invaluable to me, my wife and our business. She does more than just save you money. She provides "piece of mind"!

Greg Draper, Draper Property Management Feb 19, 2016

I have been using Jeanne Burns, CPA, PC services for several years now (after my previous CPA retired) and I could not be more satisfied. Jeanne is professional, well organized and extremely knowledgeable when it comes to tax regulations. She handles our personal household taxes as well as our business taxes for our LLC. Jeanne is well versed in every aspect of investments, deductions, 529C plans, 1099 filings and so much more. I highly recommend her tax services. By Greg Draper, Draper Property Management

By clkguitars February 16, 2016 at 04:54 PM

Jeanne has been my CPA for over 10 years since I moved to the Denver area. Since I travel a great deal for business, she has helped me with multi-state returns, reimbursement travel expenses, identifying all the necessary days of travel, and business conferences. She has been flexible and friendly when I have been out of state during tax season. She makes sure to keep me informed. I have recommended Jeanne before and would highly recommend her to anyone for their CPA needs. Wanda G 2/15/2016

"Jeanne has been my accountant for 15 years. I began with her when she 1st opened her office in Colorado. I have moved throughout the years and still use her services. She is very proficient with multi-State returns. With a partnership tax return, she is very knowledgeable including the final dissolution of the partnership. Jeanne always provides exceptional service and guidance. She is quick to respond and communicates at a level that is above and beyond! I highly recommend Jeanne." Joe Morrone


Write Your Review

Click on a star to change your rating 1 - 5, where 5 = great! and 1 = really bad
999 Characters remaining

Your Info:

By clicking Submit, I authorize the sharing of my name and review on the web. (email will not be shared)

Books a Mess? No Problem!

Talk to us! We promise we can help you! Call Now! (720) 696-0272